Interstate Welding Circuit World O'Reilly Auto Parts American Racer Tires Sunoco NAPA Auto Parts E-Z-GO

MAY 7, 2021
Shannon Jones Claims $800 Top Prize in FWD Spring Championship at Tri-County Race Track!
The first points night of the 2021 racing season took place earlier tonight at Tri-County Race Track and a large contingent of cars showed up and showed out at the Brasstown, North Carolina oval. Shannon Jones came out on top of the Front Wheel Drive Spring Championship race to pocket the $800 payday over Sean Rice, Josh Deese, Jim Exum, and Jason Coates. Other winners on the evening included Jason Deal (Limited/Crate Late Model), Jamie Oliver (Interstate Welding Modified Street), Roger Beaver (Street Stock), Dillon Beaver (Beginner's Class), and Dustin Pruitt (Pony). Up next at the track deemed as the "Tiger Pit" will be a visit from the 602 Red Clay Series ($1,000 to win) on Friday, May 14, along with Super Late Models ($1,500 to win) and all of our other great classes! (Candice McCue Photo) | full results

APRIL 24, 2021
David Payne Pockets $4,053 Payday in Exciting North Carolina State Championship
Round three of the Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals Series took center stage on Friday night, April 23 at Ray Cook's Tri-County Race Track and local favorite David Payne came out on top of an exciting race at the 1/4-mile oval dubbed as the "Tiger Pit." David, who knocked down the quickest lap in Group A during the qualifying session to earn the pole position for the 40-lap headliner, utilized heavy lapped traffic to grab the point from race long leader Cory Hedgecock on the 18th circuit. The Murphy, North Carolina ace then fought back several challenges and slidejobs from Hedgecock over the final 22 laps to claim the $4,053 top prize in the inaugural running of the 'North Carolina State Championship.' (Candice McCue Photo)

Hedgecock, who paced the field for the first 17 laps from the outside of the front row, settled for a strong runner-up performance - a mere 0.290 seconds behind Payne. Series point leader Dale McDowell blasted from his ninth starting spot to round out the podium in third. Another local hotshoe Shawn Chastain brought his #x15 machine home in the fourth position, while series regular Donald McIntosh grabbed the final spot inside of the top five. | full results

APRIL 9, 2021
Booger Brooks Goes Three Wide For the Lead and Eventual Win in Thriller at Ray Cook's Hidden Gem
The night had finally come to return to Ray Cook's TriCounty Race Track in Brasstown, NC for the first time since 2019. The threat of rain was a problem all evening long and twenty-three cars sign in to do battle. With rain on the way adjustments were made to the stanard show to make sure we got the feature event in for the night. This didn't hurt the action and racing in any way as one person said this event was the best 604 late model race they had ever seen at the end of the night! (Candice McCue Photo)

Tri-County local racer, Jason Deal, flexed some mussle in hot laps as he set the quick time a of a 13.7602. Carson Ferguson who entered his first AAS race of the year turn in second quick in hot laps with a 13.8352. Sylvan Schuette, who has been nothing but impressive in his first two races this year, went third quick in hot laps with a 13.9165. William Blankenship, Warrior Race Cars Rookie of the Year Contender, was fourth quick with a 13.974 and Brian Kinnersley who has problems early in the night, did have a good hot lap session in his series debut with the fifth quick time of a 14.1587. | full results



Interstate Welding Circuit World O'Reilly Auto Parts American Racer Tires Sunoco NAPA Auto Parts E-Z-GO

|| home :: news :: schedule :: results :: points :: rules :: payouts :: tarheel 50 :: track info :: lodging :: contact ||

Home News Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Tarheel 50 Track Info Lodging Contact Delph Communications Website! Southern Nationals Series Website! Ray Cook #53 Website!