Tri-County Race Track (Brasstown, North Carolina)

Brandon Overton added his name to the prestigious list of winners of the Tarheel 50 as he dominated the 53-lapper earning him $10,053 for the victory Friday Night at Tri-County Race Track in Brasstown, N.C. As one of the hottest drivers in the country right now, Overton has now earned $30,053 in a seven-day period as he swept victories in South Carolina and Tennessee last weekend before the Tarheel 50 triumph. (Brian McLeod Photo)

The Evans, Ga. driver led start-to-finish holding off Kyle Hardy at the end for his first Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels victory while becoming the fifth different winner in six races. Overton is now the tenth different winner of the Ray Cook-founded Tarheel 50 event which drew a standing-room only crowd for the event.

Overton drove the Cornett Racing Engines-powered Rocket Chassis which is owned by Rum Runner Racing to the victory which is sponsored by Molecule, Broward Armature & Generator, B&A Farms, Torch Sunglasses, CIV Driver Optimization, Race-Fan, Simpson Products, Darrell Gwynn Foundation, Burning Bright Band, Dean Guitars, Shell Shock & Tempest Cycles.

Four-time winner Casey Roberts and Overton would lead the field to green for the start of the main event with Roberts in hot pursuit. Roberts would pull off early in the race with small mechanical failure. Overton would continue to lead with Dale McDowell running second. Kyle Hardy, who started third worked his way around McDowell for second near the halfway point in the event and would go to work on the highside and charge toward the front where Overton was and had momentum until the caution came out on lap-30. Hardy would hold on to second and make one last attempt on the final circuit but would come up short as Overton crossed the line for the win over Hardy, McDowell, Donald McIntosh and Kenny Collins.

Three cautions slowed the main event. The first yellow flag would wave on lap ten as Ashton Winger would slow on the backstretch. The second caution flag would come out on lap-17 as Bo Eaton came to rest at the top of turn four. The final yellow flag would wave on lap-30 as Andy Standridge spun his mount in turn four.

The Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels will finish the season with the points finale on Saturday October 26 at 311 Motor Speedway in Pine Hall, N.C. paying $10,000-to-win during the NASCAR weekend special near Martinsville (Va.) Speedway.

Further information on the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (828) 361-5981 or (606) 219-1723 or by visiting the official series website located at

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results for Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels at Tri-County Race Track on October 11, 2019:

Super Late Model:
1) Brandon Overton-Evans, Ga.
2) Kyle Hardy-Stephens City, Va.
3) Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
4) Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
5) Kenny Collins-Colbert, Ga.
6) Kurt English-Murphy, N.C.
7) David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
8) Jamie Oliver-Murphy, N.C.
9) Levi Hicks-Murphy, N.C.
10) Billy Moyer Jr.-Batesville, Ark.
11) Russell Brown Jr.-Valdosta, Ga.
12) Ross Bailes-Clover, S.C.
13) Bobby Panter-Morganton, Ga.
14) Andy Standridge-Tellico Plains, Tenn.
15) Craig Greer-Cleveland, Tenn.
16) Floyd Self-Asheville, N.C.
17) Bo Eaton-Blue Ridge, Ga.
18) Ashton Winger-Senoia, Ga.
19) Jeff Neubert-Rockford, Tenn.
20) Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
21) Shawn Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
22) Tyler Dixon-Cleveland, Tenn.

602 Thunder Series:
1) 44r Rod Roberts
2) 88 Ricky Smith
3) 44 Bobby Elkins
4) 17w Chris Woods
5) 6 Mark Wilbanks
6) p4 John Price
7) 56 Colton Berrong
8) 18 Lucas Beaver
9) 35 Dillon Daves
10) 27 Mike Davidson
11) 418 Colby Jordan
12) 56j Jason Berrong
13) 37 Michael Barnett
14) 12 Michael Smith
15) j17 Ronnie Wren
DQ) 24 Seth Wimpey
DQ) 17s Brandon Stroud

Street Stock:
1) 99 Jim Twiggs
2) 5 Carson Shields
3) 32 Logan Exum
4) 01 Jacob Lynch
5) j69 Jim Weller
6) 21 Troy Turner
7) 55 Seth Brown
8) 192 Jay Lynch
9) 92 Zeb Hutchinson
10) 95 Alex Vance
11) 00 Charles Devine, Jr.
12) k3 James Klaucke
DNS) 03 Alan Rich

1) X Adam Brooks
2) 8 Johnny McClure
3) 28 Kevin Mulkey
4) 22 Tucker Anderson
5) 00 Chris McCulloch
6) 01 Phil Woods
7) 4m Marty King
8) 76k Korah Bumgarner
9) 00 Cam Winkler
DNS) j28 Joey Payne
DNS) 32jr Franklin Burk, Jr.

Front Wheel Drive:
1) 32 Justin Queen
2) 1 Jacob Sharp
3) 29r Sean Rice
4) j3 Josh Deese
5) k3 Sandi Klaucke
6) 401 Brent Lynch
7) 2 Jim Exum
8) 10 Blake Lynch
9) 01 Matt Murphy
10) 132 Brittany Exum
11) 75 Glenn Coker
12) 21 Stephen Godfrey



|| home :: news :: schedule :: results :: points :: rules :: payouts :: tarheel 50 :: track info :: lodging :: contact ||

Home News Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Tarheel 50 Track Info Lodging Contact Delph Communications Website! Southern Nationals Series Website! Ray Cook #53 Website!